Primary Sources

PrintPrint CiteCite
Style: MLAAPAChicago Close


Lusaka Accord of 1999

Published July 10, 1999



Lusaka Accord of 1999

The Lusaka Accord was signed on July 10, 1999 in Lusaka, Zambia. Those signing were leaders of six countries involved in the conflict: Angola,the Democratic Republic of Congo, Namibia, Rwanda, Uganda, and Zimbabwe; leaders of the Congolese rebel groups did not sign. Among its provisions, the accord called for a cease-fire, and deployment of UN peacekeeping troops.



More on This Topic