Primary Sources

PrintPrint EmailEmail ShareShare CiteCite


Warsaw Security Pact

Published May 14, 1955

This mutual defense agreement was signed on  May 14, 1955 between the USSR and Eastern bloc countries: Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, GDR, Poland, Rumania, and the Czech Republic.


More on This Topic

Must Read

WSJ: G20 Speed Dating in Los Cabos

Author: David R. Malpass

The obstacles to global growth are clear and need to be addressed in national capitals, not a resort town, writes David Malpass for the Wall...

Expert Roundup

G20 Summit Overshadowed by Euro Crisis

Authors: James A. Haley, Andres Rozental, Lars Brozus, and Maria Monica Wihardja

The eurozone crisis is expected to dominate the upcoming G20 leaders' summit, as the organization works to stay relevant and move forward on...