Women and Foreign Policy Program Advisory Council

Founded in 2002 by Jewelle Bickford, the Women and Foreign Policy Advisory Council includes leaders from the business, nonprofit, and philanthropic sectors throughout the country who have a keen interest in issues related to U.S. foreign policy toward women in developing countries. If you would like more information regarding group membership, please contact Ashley Harden at aharden@cfr.org or 212.434.9539.

Linda Addison, Partner-in-Charge, Fulbright & Jaworski

Jewelle Bickford, Senior Strategist, GenSpring Family Offices

Lucy C. Billingsley, Partner, Billingsley Company

Elizabeth R. Bramwell, President and Chief Investment Officer, Bramwell Capital Management, Inc.

Wendy Breck

Laura Breyer

Peter L. Briger, Jr., Co-Chairman, Fortress Investment Group LLC

Mayree Clark, Managing Director, Aetos Capital

Michael Coles, Member, Foreign Policy Association

Linda Coughlin, Member, Great Circle Associates

Marti Dinerstein, President, Immigration Matters

Kathleen Doyle, Chief Executive Officer, Doyle New York

Connie K. Duckworth, Founder and President, Arzu Inc.

Peggy Dulany, Founder and Chair, Synergos Institute

Katie Ford, Katie Ford Foundation

Linda Gottlieb, President, Taurus Films Inc.

Agnes Gund, President Emerita of the Museum and Chairman of the International Council, Museum of Modern Art

Paula Hawkins, Member, Women's Multifaith Committee, Auburn Theological Seminary.

Marlene Hess, Philanthropic Consultant

Diane D. Jacobsen, President, Jacobsen Foundation

Lou Anne K. Jensen, Founder and President, Chrest Foundation

Susan Jonas, Board Member, Women’s Refugee Commission

Ann F. Kaplan, Chair, Circle Financial Group

Jane Katcher, Author

Maria Elena Lagomasino, Chief Executive Officer, GenSpring Family Offices

Edith Langner, New York Presbyterian Hospital

Rose P. Lynch, President, Market Strategies LLC

Jean M. Martin

Bonnie McElveen-Hunter, Former Chairman, American Red Cross; Founder and CEO, Pace Communications; Former U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Finland

Janet McKinley, Chair, Oxfam America Board of Directors

Agnes Metzger

Edward H. Meyer, State Senator, State of Connecticut

Sandy Meyer

Sally Minard, President and CEO, Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park

Joyce L. Moss

Susan Nitze, Co-Chair, International Women's Health Coalition

Hutham Olayan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Olayan America Corporation

Susan E. Patricof, Vice Chair of the Board of Overseers, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health

Barbara S. Perlmutter, Former Senior Vice President, Marsh & McLennan Companies

Marnie S. Pillsbury, Executive Director, David Rockefeller Fund

Amy Regan

Bonnie Reiss

Rosemary L. Ripley, Managing Director, NGEN

Diana R. Rockefeller, Founder and Chair, Afghan Women Leaders Connect

Lynn Shanahan, C2Group

Muriel Siebert, Founder and President, Muriel Siebert & Co., Inc.

Anne Stetson, President, Lighthouse Consulting

Nicki Tanner

Barbara A. Taylor, President, Alden Taylor Associates

Diana Taylor, Managing Director, Wolfensohn & Co.

Nancy H. Tilghman, Freelance Journalist, The New York Times

Patricia Weinbach

Marissa Wesely, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Anita Volz Wien, Vice Chairman, Observatory Group LLC

Learn about the Women and Foreign Policy Advisory Council Meeting Series.